PUL Announces 2015 Awards Application

first_imgThe Press Union of Liberia (PUL) is calling for entries for its annual awards program, intended to honor the work of journalists and media institutions that performed with distinction in 2014.A PUL release said the competition, to be umpired by a carefully selected panel of judges comprising experienced and knowledgeable journalists, academics and other professionals, will award over 15 prizes.The competition is open to all journalists who are registered members of the Union, and covers radio, television, newspapers or the internet. Journalists are encouraged to submit their entries between April 15 and May 4. Late applications will be disqualified, said the PUL release.The Awards Committee will distribute entry forms for the institutional and the journalist of the year awards to be filled out, sealed up by media houses and submitted to the Union.Awards will be presented for the best work in each category during the PUL’s Annual Awards Night on Saturday, May 29, at a memorable event in Monrovia, which climaxes the 2015 World Press Freedom Day celebrations, the release signed by PUL Secretary General D. Kaihenneh Sengbeh said.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img read more

MOPT donates prizes for Rose Hall Town Annual Spelling Bee

first_imgAs Guyana gears up to observe National Education Month in September, the Public Telecommunications Ministry is playing a notable role in ensuring that children have greater access to learning materials and facilities.Founder of Rose Hall Town Anniversary Development Organisation, Andrew Griffith receives the donation from Quincy GordonAs such, the Ministry has donated 15 digital tablets for the top performers in the Annual Primary School Spelling Bee Competition, organised by the Rose Hall Town Council as it celebrates its 64th anniversary as a town.The competition will be held on September 24 and will see the Rose Hall Town, Tain, Cropper and Port Mourant Primary Schools participating. Rose Hall Primary has been the defending champion for the past three years.last_img read more